Cord Asks, Am I Black Enough for Ya?

When my friend Cord first began writing for the black blog stereohyped, readers questioned if he was actually black after seeing the picture I took of him at the Guinness Factory: http://www.stereohyped.com/salutations-20080227/ Perhaps the question stemmed out of his remarks about living in Saudi Arabia, but for as long as I’ve known him … people always ask … “what is that kid?”

I’ve seen Cord respond by getting in fights, insulting people’s intelligence, and being pretty bummed out. Here, he responds in a way that makes me very proud.

http://www.stereohyped.com/cord-asks-am-i-black-enough-for-ya-20080328/#comments

Leave a Reply

